How to join the ANC

To join the ANC:

  1. Contact the Secretary of your nearest ANC branch. The appropriate ANC Provincial or Regional Office can assist you with the name and contact details of the branch.
  2. or
  3. Print out and complete the membership application form and post or fax in to the membership officer in your province, (see below) together with the annual membership fee of R20.00.

NOTE: Branchs should utilise the Bulk Deposit Form to deposit membership fees for more than one member.

See the explanatory notes below to assit you in filling out the form.

On application, an acknowledgement of provisional membership will be sent to you together with any available information about your branch.

Applications for membership are considered by the branch executive committee, the regional executive committee or any other appropriate structures. Unless any objections are received, a provisional member will become a full member after a period of eight weeks.

A membership card will then be issued.

For more information on ANC membership, read Rules 4 and 5 of the ANC Constitution.

Any queiries regarding membership can be sent to the National Membership Officer, Mandla Twala at, Tel: 011 376 1000 and Fax: 086 570 7110.

Explanatory Notes:

Membership Category:
If you are a member of one or more of the following ANC or allied structures, please indicate which:
  • Women's League, Youth League
  • Cosatu, SACP, Sanco
  • Sasco, Cosas

Membership type:
Please indicate whether you intend your membership to be:
  • active, which means full participation in the structures and work of the organisation;
  • inactive, which means that due to exceptional circumstances you will not participate in the structures and work of the ANC.
Subscription amount: The current annual ANC Membership Fee is R20.00
Donation amount: In addition to the annual Membership Fee, you are invited to make a donation to the ANC in support of its work.
New, Renewal: Indicate whether you are a new member or renewing your membership.
Previous Card Number: If you are renewing your membership, please supply your previous card number
Branch: This only needs to be filled in if you know which branch you fall under.
Membership form: Click here to print .

Membership Officers

Eastern Cape

Membership Officer: Nokuzola Ndlela

48 Alexander Road
King Williamstown

Tel : (043) 643 3396
Fax : (043) 642 3009

Free State

Membership Officer: Bernice Machi/Petje

Cnr Charles & Fichards Street
Kaizer Sebothelo Building

Tel : (051) 403 2120
Fax : (051) 403 2120


Membership Officer: Ms Alice Masiko

26 Loveday Street
10th Floor, CCMA House

Tel : (011) 376 8700
Fax : (011) 838 0547


Membership Officer: Nokulunga Mkhonto

Cnr Bester & Voortrekker Street
8th Floor, Kamkholo Building

Tel : (013) 753 3051/8
Fax : (043) 755 1172/6160


Membership Officer: Ms Thob'sile Ngubane

190 Stalwart Simelane

Tel : (031) 368 3499
Fax : (031) 368 2564

Northern Cape

Membership Officer: Maserame Dladla

42 Du Toitspan Road
Amaqhawe Building

Tel : (053) 831 2230
Fax : (053) 832 4151


Membership Officer: Sammy Shibamba

78 Biccard Street

Tel : (013) 291 2094
Fax : (013) 291 2094

North West

Membership Officer: Suzie Tsebe

5/7 Cnr Molopo and Main Street

Tel : (018) 381 1949
Fax : (018) 381 1948

Western Cape

Membership Officer: Khuselwa Fuba

9 Hans Strydom Avenue
7th Floor, Thibault House
Thibault Square
Cape Town

Tel : (021) 423 5864
Fax : (021) 425 9410/9416

Index - Navigation